Campus Advisory
Departemnts

Math/Science Department

 PTA Program Website

 Shirley Zajdel, Chairperson of the Mathematics/Science Department

Kathleen Cercone, Coordinator of the PTA Program
Janice Conway, Clinical Coordinator of OTA Program

  • Engineering Science
  • Manufacturing Technology
  • Mathematics
  • Nursing
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Physical Sciences (Bio, Chem, Physics)
  • Physical Therapist Assistant


Faculty
Phone (203)
Office
Web Page
Email
Robin L. Avant
     Instructor of Biology/Molecular Biology
332-5984
LH-C230
RAvant@hcc.commnet.edu
Sandra Barnes
     Professor of Biology
332-5107
LH-B225
SBarnes@hcc.commnet.edu
Andrew Bednarik
     Lecturer of Biology
332-5996
LH-B205
ABednarik@hcc.commnet.edu
Theodora Benezra
     Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Statistics
332-8577
LH-B235
TBenezra@hcc.commnet.edu
Rachel S. Cain
     Lecturer of Biology
332-5993
LH-B205
RCain@hcc.commnet.edu
Kathleen Cercone
     Professor of Biology
332-5177
LH-B234
KCercone@hcc.commnet.edu
Paula Chapla
     Instructor of Manufacturing Technology
332-5988
LH-C107i
PChapla@hcc.commnet.edu
Arthur  Cockerham
     Lecturer of Math & Engineering
332-5115
LH-C201
ACockerham@hcc.commnet.edu
Janice Conway
     Professor of Occupational Therapy Assistant
332-5109
LH-B234
JConway@hcc.commnet.edu
Michael Gugger
     Instructor of Manufacturing Technology
332-5963
LH-C107b
MGugger@hcc.commnet.edu
Michael La Barbera
     Instructor of Mathematics
332-5131
LH-C201
MLaBarbera@hcc.commnet.edu
Joan Lloyd
     Professor of Chemistry
332-5211
LH-B233
JLloyd@hcc.commnet.edu
Letizia Morales
     Coordinator of Medical Assisting
332-8515
LH-C220
LMorales@hcc.commnet.edu
Antonios Pappantoniou
     Associate Professor of Biology
332-5146
LH-C230
APappantoniou@hcc.commnet.edu
Marina Philips
     Professor of Mathematics
332-5289
LH-B235
MPhilips@hcc.commnet.edu
Michele Reed
     Director of Occupational Therapy Assistant Program
332-5214
LH-C226
MReed@hcc.commnet.edu
Robert C. Ryder, Jr.
     Assistant Professor of Pre-Engineering/Physics/Mathematics
332-5158
LH-B223
RRyder@hcc.commnet.edu
Elizabeth Steeves
     Professor of Chemistry
332-5157
LH-C227
ESteeves@hcc.commnet.edu
Kathleen Toedt
     Associate Professor of Anatomy & Physiology/Biology
332-5110
LH-B233
KToedt@hcc.commnet.edu
Janet Yarrow
     Instructor of Nutrition/Anatomy & Physiology
332-5209
LH-B237
JYarrow@hcc.commnet.edu
Shirley Zajdel
     Professor of Biology
Chairperson of the Mathematics/Science Department
332-5155
LH-B239
SZajdel@hcc.commnet.edu
Kyle Zander
     Assistant Professor of Biology/Anatomy & Physiology
332-8562
LH-C227
KZander@hcc.commnet.edu